Puppet Integration

Hello,
I’m doing a PoC and I try to integrate Puppet and DAP.
It’s a standalone Master and a puppet master and a node.
I created few secrets and assigned read and execute permissions to a host.
I’m able to login using Hosts API and I’m able to see the variables.

Now in the Master, I’ve installed a puppet module for conjur (puppet module install cyberark-conjur)… I’m not sure whether this is necessary?

Then I created two .pp files on the puppet master server namely conjur.pp and site.pp

Conjur.pp

site.pp (here I’m trying to write the secrets into a file)

The problem is when I run the puppet agent its not writing the secrets on the file. :worried:

Im new to the DAP and Puppet world and I’m not sure what I’m doing is the right way to do this use case. Am I missing anything here? Any help would be much appreciated? Thanks

Hi Nirmal,
I saw that you made this post multiple times so I will get rid of the other posts and we will give you assistance on this one. I talked to @rpothier and he is consulting with his team to assist you.
CC @izgerij . We apologize for the delay. Thank you for your patience!

Hi Nirmal,
Can you verify puppet works by itself without Conjur? For example set site.pp to
create a file foo with the text bar to verify puppet itself is working. I am also
looking at reproducing this setup to verify that it works.
Thanks - Rob

Hi Nirmal,
Reviewed this a little more, there are three methods on configuration.
The first method might be a good start, as it combines everything into one file,
the second method might be closer to what you are looking to do with the creds
in a separate file.

Set the Conjur creds/identity directly in the node statement for node-01 in site.pp
(There would be no need for a conjur.pp ). This method is described here: GitHub - cyberark/conjur-puppet: Official Puppet module for CyberArk Conjur